Eric

General English

Tutor ID6185
Nationality Chinese-Hong Konger
Gender Male
Age 18 or below Years
Rates $350-$400
Job Type Part time job only
Specialize Primary students,Secondary students
Location Sai Wan Ho
Contact US

Self Introducion

Hi!

As a graduating student achieving 43/45 in IB, moving forth to study either Business Management in UCL or International Business & Global Management in HKU, my integration with the International school system has given me an unparalleled expertise on the intricacies of IGCSE and IB. In terms of course, structure, exam technique and preparation, my personal experiences have not only been infinitely valuable towards communicating such elements towards my students, they have also allowed me to cultivate the most effective methods for learning that I am able to pass on within a unique, positive, and most importantly supportive learning environment.


Although I do pride myself in my ability to communicate such techniques towards my students, I also hold the academic achievement and experience to ensure they get the knowledge required for success. I attained 7A*s and 2As in my IGCSEs, now attaining 43/45 in IB; in addition, I have 1 year experience teaching 4 IGCSE students in Economics, English, Triple Award Science and Maths, and 1 year experience teaching difficult mathematic and scientific concepts to a Year 7 student, with exceptional results. Furthermore, I have also worked in an ESF primary school, teaching classes of 20 students between the ages 6-11 basic Linguistics and Mathematics.


Overall, there is absolute guarantee - that whether you are a primary or secondary student, my adaptive style of teaching will enable you to see quick results in improvement, and allow you to take steps towards where you want to be.