Ian

General English,Business English,Interview English,Creative/Dramatic English,English Phonetics,English Literature Wan Chai

Self Introducion

In 2003, I began my English teaching career in Shanghai where I taught sixteen-year-old students for a semester. Six years later, I tutored 3 to 12-year-old children phonics at “Kwik Phonics” for three years in Hong Kong.

My first day at “EduCare” commenced two years later where I taught and am currently teaching 3 to 13-year-old children Cambridge: KinderCare series, Starters, Movers, Flyers, etc., Jolly Phonics, and Reading-fun which compromises speaking, listening, reading, and creative writing with grammar. Drama and role-plays are implemented to arouse interest. The objective is for them to be confident and passionate in English.

Last year, I completed the Level 5 TESOL course, perusing a distance learning Honours Degree in English Language at The Open University of Hong Kong, and began to teach extra English Courses at local primary and secondary schools in Hong Kong. Speaking, drama, speech-practice and course-preparation like DSE and IELTS are the main focuses. My goal is for them to speak confidently and achieve excellence in their English examinations and the course itself.

As an educator, I believe that learning is best focused creatively and intellectually filled with activities such as artwork, drama and games. The purpose is to allow learners to learn while enjoying, and guiding them with heart and compassion, fulfilling their inquisitive minds. 

Tutor Information

  • Tutor ID:#6180
  • Name:Ian
  • Rating:
  • Nationality: American
  • Gender: Male
  • Age:31-35 years
  • Rates:$400-$450
  • Job Type:Part time job or full time job
  • Specialize: Kindergarten students,Primary students,Secondary students,Adult students
  • Location: Wan Chai