NO agency fee for parents/students. Free & unlimited replacement service. Satisfaction guaranteed
English tutor


Tutor Information
  • Name:
    Jackie
  • Tutor ID:
    2222
  • Nationality:
    Chinese-Ho...
  • Gender:
    Male
  • Age:
    19-25
  • Ethnicity:
    Chinese
  • Rate:
    $300-350
  • Star:
  • Home:
    Tsuen Wan

Self Introducion

Jackie
Hi My Name is Jackie. I am 25 years old and have returned to HK from Canada about 2 years ago to continue my career in the Finance field. I am an energetic and outgoing individual who enjoys communication interaction with others. I was born in Hong Kong but left to Canada when I was 7 years old. Although English would be my strongest language, I am also fluent in Cantonese as well. Although my main career path is in the Finance field, I really enjoy teaching and mentoring others. I have had several different experiences teaching both in groups and individual. - Currently private tutoring general English to 3 young adults in HK for more than 1 year now - Worked at Wall Street Institute with a part time role - Part time native English teacher at local schools and education centres - Provided private tutoring lessons for a friend’s little brother for over 3 years in Canada As far as my personal qualification, I am currently a Hon Bachelor of Commerce degree holder from McMaster University and received an academic scholarship in 2005. I am also an advance TEFL/TESOL certificate holder allowing me to be able to teach English in many parts of the world. In terms of my hobbies, I am a huge basketball fan and has been playing the sport ever since I was a little boy.

Currently teaching 3 young adults with spoken and written English. As well, have had previous experience teaching mathematics to a young learner in Canada. I am also currently a native English teacher with several different programs.

I am an Hon. Bachelor of Commerce Degree holder and have had many experiences working at several Banks and financial service firms.

Education, Tutoring Experience,Specialties & Preference

Highest Education: Bachelor Degree
Major in University/College:
1-to-1 Tutoring Experience: 3-5 years
Tutoring Specialties: Business English
Preferred Type of Students: Adult students

Subject of Tutoring And Other Services I Can Provide

Language: General English, Business English
Maths & Science:
Business: Investment/Financial Planning, Banking & Finance (e.g. CFA, CFP)
Music:
Sports: Basketball
Other services : Translation, Proof-reading (e.g. proof-read resumes)

Tutoring Timetable

Available
Not Available
Have Lessons That Can Be Easily Rescheduled
This tutor's timetable has not been updated for quite a while. It is outdated. If you select this tutor, there is low chance this tutor can teach you at some of the available tutoring time slots below. You are advised to select other tutors with more updated timetable to avoid being disappointed unless you have a very flexible schedule yourself.
  • Sunday
    Monday
    Tuesday
    Wednesday
    Thursday
    Friday
    Saturday

Sponsor Tutor

Consultant Comment

Comment is to come soon..

My Articles

  • Oops, I have not written any article. Please click here for articles written by others.

english tutor,english teacher, native english tutor,native english teacher,native speaker,native teacher,native tutor,english speaker,english speaking,learn english,private english tutor,net teacher,english speaking,外籍導師,外籍老師,英文老師,英語老師,英語會話,英文會話,學英文,補英文,英文補習 english tutor,english teacher,private english tutor,private english teacher,english speaker,net tutor,net teacher,english tutoring,native english tutor,native english teacher,private tutor,private teacher,native speaker,native english speaker,english speaking,learn english,learning english,english phonics,english playgroup,business english,外籍導師,外籍老師,外籍英文老師,外籍英語老師,西人英語,學英文,學英語,英文會話,英語會話,補習英文,補英文,英文老師,英語老師,英語導師