NO agency fee for parents/students. Free & unlimited replacement service. Satisfaction guaranteed
English tutor, French tutor, Korean tutor


Tutor Information
  • Name:
    Elena Sze Chi
  • Tutor ID:
    2069
  • Nationality:
    Canadian
  • Gender:
    Female
  • Age:
    19-25
  • Ethnicity:
    Chinese
  • Rate:
    $300-350
  • Star:
  • Home:
    Shatin

Self Introducion

Female Canadian-born Chinese Undergraduate
My name is Elena and I am a current year 3 psychology major at the *** University of Hong Kong. I was born in Vancouver, Canada, so I speak native English in addition to Cantonese and some Mandarin. In addition, I am currently learning Korean as an elective course and already speak and write reasonable fluent French.
Apart from language-learning, I also have experience in linguistic activities, such as English debate, public speaking and writing for the school newspaper during my school years. My engagement in language-related activities extends into university, where I have assisted in data-collection and language testing of kindergarten and primary school children for studies conducted by the Department of Psychology and Department of Educational Psychology. In fact, I recently completed a course called Undergraduate Independent Study by writing a review paper on explicit reading strategy instruction for primary 4 and 5 ESL students.
As a psychology student, I am very interested in language acquisition and plan to specialize in this field of educational psychology. Thus I have grasped every opportunity to gain experience with teaching children, from being teaching assistant at Japanese International School to tutoring at English institutes for children.I believe I would benefit enormously from the first-hand exposure this part-time job offers me, in putting theories I have learnt to practical use.

Tutor at English institute for primary and kindergarten school children.
Teaching assistant at an international school.

Major: Psychology
Minor: Korean Language and Anthropology
Other qualifications: TOEFL 118/120 (2010)

Education, Tutoring Experience,Specialties & Preference

Highest Education: Bachelor Degree
Major in University/College:
1-to-1 Tutoring Experience: 1-2 years
Tutoring Specialties: Cambridge English
Preferred Type of Students: Kindergarten students, Primary students, Secondary students

Subject of Tutoring And Other Services I Can Provide

Language: General English, French, Business English, Korean
Maths & Science:
Business:
Music: Piano
Sports:
Other services : Interpretation, Proof-reading (e.g. proof-read resumes), Personal tour guide, Counseling

Tutoring Timetable

Available
Not Available
Have Lessons That Can Be Easily Rescheduled
This tutor's timetable has not been updated for quite a while. It is outdated. If you select this tutor, there is low chance this tutor can teach you at some of the available tutoring time slots below. You are advised to select other tutors with more updated timetable to avoid being disappointed unless you have a very flexible schedule yourself.
  • Sunday
    Monday
    Tuesday
    Wednesday
    Thursday
    Friday
    Saturday

Sponsor Tutor

Consultant Comment

Comment is to come soon..

My Articles

  • Oops, I have not written any article. Please click here for articles written by others.

english tutor,english teacher, native english tutor,native english teacher,native speaker,native teacher,native tutor,english speaker,english speaking,learn english,private english tutor,net teacher,english speaking,外籍導師,外籍老師,英文老師,英語老師,英語會話,英文會話,學英文,補英文,英文補習 english tutor,english teacher,private english tutor,private english teacher,english speaker,net tutor,net teacher,english tutoring,native english tutor,native english teacher,private tutor,private teacher,native speaker,native english speaker,english speaking,learn english,learning english,english phonics,english playgroup,business english,外籍導師,外籍老師,外籍英文老師,外籍英語老師,西人英語,學英文,學英語,英文會話,英語會話,補習英文,補英文,英文老師,英語老師,英語導師