NO agency fee for parents/students. Free & unlimited replacement service. Satisfaction guaranteed
English tutor


Tutor Information
  • Name:
    James
  • Tutor ID:
    2050
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Gender:
    Male
  • Age:
    19-25
  • Ethnicity:
    Caucasian
  • Rate:
    $350-400
  • Star:
  • Home:
    Tuen Mun

Self Introducion

Hi, I'm James
Hello there, my name is James ***.

I am a 24 year old male, from England. English is my first (and only!) language.

After tutoring over the past few years, it has become some what a passion. I really enjoy teaching English and watching my students grow and learn.

Please, browse my resume and contact me if your interested in arranging classes.

Thanks! :)

When I lived in England I tutored 3 GCSE students from Downham Market High school, I taught GCSE English literature and GCSE English Language. My students were succesful in their exams and achieved high marks.

Living in Hong Kong for 7 months, I have only had a few experiences teaching group classes of students aged 2-6. The classes were ran very smoothly and I'd think my teaching methods were quite effective.

Employment
(UK)
private tutoring GCSE English Language and GCSE English literature
March 2010- Oct 2011

(HK)
*** Insurance
November 2011 - present Insurance Executive

*** Ltd.
Teacher
March 2012 - present

Education
2005 – 2008
Lincoln University
Brayford Pool
Lincoln
BA (Hons) Media Production Degree – 2:1.

2003 – 2005
College of West Anglia
Kings Lynn
Norfolk
BTEC National Diploma in Media Production - Distinction, Merit, Merit
City and Guilds in Information Communication Technology - Pass
AS Film - D

1998 – 2003
Downham Market High School
Downham Market
Norfolk
GCSE’s
Media Studies - B
Drama - B
Science Double Award - CC
French - C
Mathematics - C
English - C
(Speaking and Listening) - B
English Literature - C
Religious Studies - C
Resistant Materials Technology (D&T) - C
Information Communication Technology - D

Thank You Very Much for Your Time.

Education, Tutoring Experience,Specialties & Preference

Highest Education: Bachelor Degree
Major in University/College:
1-to-1 Tutoring Experience: 3-5 years
Tutoring Specialties: Business English
Preferred Type of Students: No preference

Subject of Tutoring And Other Services I Can Provide

Language: General English, English Phonics, English Literature
Maths & Science:
Business:
Music:
Sports:
Other services :

Tutoring Timetable

Available
Not Available
Have Lessons That Can Be Easily Rescheduled
This tutor's timetable has not been updated for quite a while. It is outdated. If you select this tutor, there is low chance this tutor can teach you at some of the available tutoring time slots below. You are advised to select other tutors with more updated timetable to avoid being disappointed unless you have a very flexible schedule yourself.
  • Sunday
    Monday
    Tuesday
    Wednesday
    Thursday
    Friday
    Saturday

Sponsor Tutor

Consultant Comment

Comment is to come soon..

My Articles

  • Oops, I have not written any article. Please click here for articles written by others.

english tutor,english teacher, native english tutor,native english teacher,native speaker,native teacher,native tutor,english speaker,english speaking,learn english,private english tutor,net teacher,english speaking,外籍導師,外籍老師,英文老師,英語老師,英語會話,英文會話,學英文,補英文,英文補習 english tutor,english teacher,private english tutor,private english teacher,english speaker,net tutor,net teacher,english tutoring,native english tutor,native english teacher,private tutor,private teacher,native speaker,native english speaker,english speaking,learn english,learning english,english phonics,english playgroup,business english,外籍導師,外籍老師,外籍英文老師,外籍英語老師,西人英語,學英文,學英語,英文會話,英語會話,補習英文,補英文,英文老師,英語老師,英語導師