NO agency fee for parents/students. Free & unlimited replacement service. Satisfaction guaranteed
English tutor


Tutor Information
  • Name:
    Annabel
  • Tutor ID:
    2045
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Gender:
    Female
  • Age:
    19-25
  • Ethnicity:
    Chinese
  • Rate:
    $300-350
  • Star:
  • Home:
    Tai Po
  • Office/School District:
    Tai Po

Self Introducion

NATIVE BRITISH English tutor
Hello! I am an enthusiastic university student looking to tutor English. I am a British born Chinese, so my native language is English but I also speak fluent Cantonese. I can aid you with business English speaking and formalities, having studied in Finance, Accounting and Management at University. I am able to help you with pronunciation of words in addition to help with a variety of services relating to the English Language. I have had one year teaching experience within a school classroom working with up to 20 students so I am able to manage and communicate with children well. These children were between the ages of 10-12, but I have no problem teaching a variety of ages from young to elder. I obtained a double A English result in my GCSEs so I am familiar with English Language and English literature, and being a native speaker I can help with general conversation and communication skills as well as aiding with pronunciation. I am a patient and caring individual and am willing to devote extra time in teaching children in both the understanding and use of the English Language, and enable them to both learn and develop their language skills to a further level. Please take your time and consider me as your tutor, I am willing to make compromises to aid you in any way possible. Thank you very much!

I have been employed by a secondary school during my sixth form years (aged 17-18) to be a teaching assistant during weekends and school holidays. This involved teaching classes of 17-20 children between the ages of 10-12, planning and preparing activities and marking their classwork and homework.

I have just completed a degree in Finance, Accounting and Management at the University of Nottingham in the UK.

Education, Tutoring Experience,Specialties & Preference

Highest Education: Bachelor Degree
Major in University/College:
1-to-1 Tutoring Experience: 1-2 years
Tutoring Specialties:
Preferred Type of Students: No preference

Subject of Tutoring And Other Services I Can Provide

Language: General English, Business English
Maths & Science:
Business: Accounting & Tax, Banking & Finance (e.g. CFA, CFP), Health & Beauty
Music:
Sports:
Other services : Proof-reading (e.g. proof-read resumes)

Tutoring Timetable

Available
Not Available
Have Lessons That Can Be Easily Rescheduled
This tutor's timetable has not been updated for quite a while. It is outdated. If you select this tutor, there is low chance this tutor can teach you at some of the available tutoring time slots below. You are advised to select other tutors with more updated timetable to avoid being disappointed unless you have a very flexible schedule yourself.
  • Sunday
    Monday
    Tuesday
    Wednesday
    Thursday
    Friday
    Saturday

Sponsor Tutor

Consultant Comment

Comment is to come soon..

My Articles

  • Oops, I have not written any article. Please click here for articles written by others.

english tutor,english teacher, native english tutor,native english teacher,native speaker,native teacher,native tutor,english speaker,english speaking,learn english,private english tutor,net teacher,english speaking,外籍導師,外籍老師,英文老師,英語老師,英語會話,英文會話,學英文,補英文,英文補習 english tutor,english teacher,private english tutor,private english teacher,english speaker,net tutor,net teacher,english tutoring,native english tutor,native english teacher,private tutor,private teacher,native speaker,native english speaker,english speaking,learn english,learning english,english phonics,english playgroup,business english,外籍導師,外籍老師,外籍英文老師,外籍英語老師,西人英語,學英文,學英語,英文會話,英語會話,補習英文,補英文,英文老師,英語老師,英語導師