NO agency fee for parents/students. Free & unlimited replacement service. Satisfaction guaranteed
English tutor


Tutor Information
  • Name:
    Alex
  • Tutor ID:
    2042
  • Nationality:
    American
  • Gender:
    Male
  • Age:
    18 or below
  • Ethnicity:
    Chinese
  • Rate:
    $350-400
  • Star:
  • Home:
    Tseung Kwan O

Self Introducion

Alex
Dear On9Class Team,

My name is Alex and I'm currently a high school senior at High Technology High School. The reason that I'm writing you this email is to inquire about the possibility of a summer internship at your company. First, let me explain what I would bring to the table. I have a very strong background in mathematics, science, and programming. My high school, HTHS, was named the #1 Science and Mathematics high school in the country last year by US News. I also have a great deal of experience working in various professional settings and have proven my willingness to work hard both during my studies and my work experiences. In the fall, I plan on matriculating at the California Institute of Technology, where I will most likely study a combination of finance and computer science. For a more detailed look at my accomplishments, please see the resume that I've attached for you. I've already done a great deal of research on your company, and I find the projects that you're working on fascinating. I'm based in the Greater New York area, and I could commit to working roughly 40 hours a week for 10 weeks over the summer. I am looking for a paying position, but as a high school student I'm also not expecting a large salary. I'm mainly interested in a learning experience that will help prepare me for my future. If you have any opportunities available, I'd be very grateful if you could respond to my email. I hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely Yours,

-alex

Have tutored children in various subjects, as well as in SAT work in the United States for the last 3 years.

Currently attending the #1 Science and Mathematics school in the US, as rated by US News.

Education, Tutoring Experience,Specialties & Preference

Highest Education: H.S. Graduate
Major in University/College:
1-to-1 Tutoring Experience: 3-5 years
Tutoring Specialties:
Preferred Type of Students: No preference

Subject of Tutoring And Other Services I Can Provide

Language: General English, Business English, Creative/Dramatic English, English Phonics, English Literature
Maths & Science:
Business:
Music:
Sports:
Other services : Computer Training, Interpretation, Proof-reading (e.g. proof-read resumes)

Tutoring Timetable

Available
Not Available
Have Lessons That Can Be Easily Rescheduled
This tutor's timetable has not been updated for quite a while. It is outdated. If you select this tutor, there is low chance this tutor can teach you at some of the available tutoring time slots below. You are advised to select other tutors with more updated timetable to avoid being disappointed unless you have a very flexible schedule yourself.
  • Sunday
    Monday
    Tuesday
    Wednesday
    Thursday
    Friday
    Saturday

Sponsor Tutor

Consultant Comment

Comment is to come soon..

My Articles

  • Oops, I have not written any article. Please click here for articles written by others.

english tutor,english teacher, native english tutor,native english teacher,native speaker,native teacher,native tutor,english speaker,english speaking,learn english,private english tutor,net teacher,english speaking,外籍導師,外籍老師,英文老師,英語老師,英語會話,英文會話,學英文,補英文,英文補習 english tutor,english teacher,private english tutor,private english teacher,english speaker,net tutor,net teacher,english tutoring,native english tutor,native english teacher,private tutor,private teacher,native speaker,native english speaker,english speaking,learn english,learning english,english phonics,english playgroup,business english,外籍導師,外籍老師,外籍英文老師,外籍英語老師,西人英語,學英文,學英語,英文會話,英語會話,補習英文,補英文,英文老師,英語老師,英語導師