NO agency fee for parents/students. Free & unlimited replacement service. Satisfaction guaranteed
English tutor


Tutor Information
  • Name:
    Christopher
  • Tutor ID:
    2022
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Gender:
    Male
  • Age:
    19-25
  • Ethnicity:
    Mixed (Caucas...
  • Rate:
    $350-400
  • Star:
  • Home:
    Mongkok

Self Introducion

-OVER 5 YEARS OF EXPERIENCE-
Hi and thank you for visiting my profile. My name is Chris and I am 3/4 chinese, being born and raised in the UK, I am a native speaker of English. I am a positive and energetic full time English tutor with over 5 years of teaching experience. Over the years, I have, continuously, improved my teaching methods to make my lesson content more practical and precise. I teach according to the syllabus criteria, to avoid wasting time. I want my students to "understand" the content that they are taught, not just "know" it. Students are much more confident when they "understand" because they can put it to use. I find this really helps them in exams because they can apply a set of skills that they are familiar with to any given question. I try to help my students identify their strengths and weaknesses. This is particularly important because the new 3-3-4 system, HKDSE exam includes an elective part.

I have been teaching English since being at university, when an Polish friend of mine asked me to improve her oral English. I, then, began to teach some international students. At the time,I also proofread coursework for students.

In total, I have had just over 5 years of teaching experience. I have been teaching in Hong Kong for two years now, having taught both on an individual basis and in a class setting for an English kindergarten and a tuition centre.

BSc Construction & Commercial Management from University of the West of England (UWE, Bristol).

The commercial management part of my course has familiarized me with many business English terms.

Education, Tutoring Experience,Specialties & Preference

Highest Education: Bachelor Degree
Major in University/College:
1-to-1 Tutoring Experience: 3-5 years
Tutoring Specialties: Business English, HKDSE
Preferred Type of Students: No preference

Subject of Tutoring And Other Services I Can Provide

Language: General English, Business English, Creative/Dramatic English, English Phonics, English Literature
Maths & Science:
Business:
Music:
Sports:
Other services :

Tutoring Timetable

Available
Not Available
Have Lessons That Can Be Easily Rescheduled
This tutor's timetable has not been updated for quite a while. It is outdated. If you select this tutor, there is low chance this tutor can teach you at some of the available tutoring time slots below. You are advised to select other tutors with more updated timetable to avoid being disappointed unless you have a very flexible schedule yourself.
  • Sunday
    Monday
    Tuesday
    Wednesday
    Thursday
    Friday
    Saturday

Sponsor Tutor

Consultant Comment

Comment is to come soon..

My Articles

  • Oops, I have not written any article. Please click here for articles written by others.

english tutor,english teacher, native english tutor,native english teacher,native speaker,native teacher,native tutor,english speaker,english speaking,learn english,private english tutor,net teacher,english speaking,外籍導師,外籍老師,英文老師,英語老師,英語會話,英文會話,學英文,補英文,英文補習 english tutor,english teacher,private english tutor,private english teacher,english speaker,net tutor,net teacher,english tutoring,native english tutor,native english teacher,private tutor,private teacher,native speaker,native english speaker,english speaking,learn english,learning english,english phonics,english playgroup,business english,外籍導師,外籍老師,外籍英文老師,外籍英語老師,西人英語,學英文,學英語,英文會話,英語會話,補習英文,補英文,英文老師,英語老師,英語導師