NO agency fee for parents/students. Free & unlimited replacement service. Satisfaction guaranteed
English tutor


Tutor Information
  • Name:
    Monique
  • Tutor ID:
    1909
  • Nationality:
    Canadian
  • Gender:
    Female
  • Age:
    19-25
  • Ethnicity:
    Mixed (Caucas...
  • Rate:
    $300-350
  • Star:
  • Home:
    Fanling

Self Introducion

native English tutor/teacher, PT
Hi, my name is Monique I can be contacted through email as I am not in Hong Kong until May as I am still in University of Toronto. My current employer runs a tutoring centre in Prince Edward, I am only writing English essays, study guides and exams for his teaching purposes. However, I would like a part-time position in teaching students English. adopt a different approach in teaching and I am motivated to teach for the basis of cultivating knowledge in individuals more than financial gain. I have been teaching 6 - 7 year olds English since the age of 16, I am well liked by students and extremely understanding. I am a Native English speaker but as my mother was Chinese, I spoke Cantonese first before having the opportunity to difficultly transition into speaking English as a first language. Therefore I can say that I understand the difficultly that ESL learners have, and the anxiety that follows with having the confidence to speak a second language. Please email me for further information or a consultation appointment at a later date (totally free).

- Been teaching English to ESL students since I was 16.
- I am involved in a Free education program in Toronto.
- I am currently involved in writing essays and questions for HKDSE prep class.
- I am currently involved in writing English curriculum for a tutoring center.
- I am proficient in teaching English and understanding that in teaching students - a high level of interesting material is required and a high level of patience is necessary.

I graduated from an international school with an IB diploma. I am currently enrolled in the University of Toronto and in my second year of education.

Education, Tutoring Experience,Specialties & Preference

Highest Education: Bachelor Degree
Major in University/College:
1-to-1 Tutoring Experience: 1-2 years
Tutoring Specialties: Business English, IELTS
Preferred Type of Students: Primary students, Secondary students, Adult students

Subject of Tutoring And Other Services I Can Provide

Language: General English, Business English, Creative/Dramatic English, English Phonics, English IPA (International Pronunciation Alphabet), English Literature
Maths & Science:
Business: Media
Music: Piano
Sports:
Other services : Translation, Interpretation, Proof-reading (e.g. proof-read resumes), Copy-writing, Counseling

Tutoring Timetable

Available
Not Available
Have Lessons That Can Be Easily Rescheduled
This tutor's timetable has not been updated for quite a while. It is outdated. If you select this tutor, there is low chance this tutor can teach you at some of the available tutoring time slots below. You are advised to select other tutors with more updated timetable to avoid being disappointed unless you have a very flexible schedule yourself.
  • Sunday
    Monday
    Tuesday
    Wednesday
    Thursday
    Friday
    Saturday

Sponsor Tutor

Consultant Comment

Comment is to come soon..

My Articles

  • Oops, I have not written any article. Please click here for articles written by others.

english tutor,english teacher, native english tutor,native english teacher,native speaker,native teacher,native tutor,english speaker,english speaking,learn english,private english tutor,net teacher,english speaking,外籍導師,外籍老師,英文老師,英語老師,英語會話,英文會話,學英文,補英文,英文補習 english tutor,english teacher,private english tutor,private english teacher,english speaker,net tutor,net teacher,english tutoring,native english tutor,native english teacher,private tutor,private teacher,native speaker,native english speaker,english speaking,learn english,learning english,english phonics,english playgroup,business english,外籍導師,外籍老師,外籍英文老師,外籍英語老師,西人英語,學英文,學英語,英文會話,英語會話,補習英文,補英文,英文老師,英語老師,英語導師