NO agency fee for parents/students. Free & unlimited replacement service. Satisfaction guaranteed
English tutor

Tutor Information
  • Name:
  • Tutor ID:
  • Nationality:
  • Gender:
  • Age:
  • Ethnicity:
  • Rate:
  • Star:
  • Home:
    Hung Hom

Self Introducion

Qualified English and Piano Teacher
I graduated from the University of Toronto in linguistics and minor in music and psychology. I also hold a TESL certificate that's recognized by TESL Canada. As part of my TESL practicum, I taught post secondary international students intermediate level English. I was also an English teacher at Rosaryhill Kindergarten, HK, for a school year. In terms of my musical background, I hold an ARCT diploma from Toronto's Royal Conservatory of Music and have taught both in Toronto and in HK's Tom Lee Music Centre. I would like to pursue a career in English and Music education. I believe that my teaching experience as well as my academic background in linguistics and music would allow me to contribute immediately. Thank you for your time and consideration.

I have taught English to upper and lower classes in Rosaryhill Kindergarten for a school year. My lessons included conversational skills, basic grammar, phonics, vocabulary. I have also evaluated their language skills semesterly.

I was also a piano teacher both in Toronto and in the Tom Lee Music Centre, HK. I have taught children from pre-school age to teenagers and adults. In addition, I prepared my students for Canada's piano exam and school recitals.

I graduated from the University of Toronto with an Honours Bachelor of Arts Degree in Linguistics, and minor in music and psychology.

In terms of music, I hold a Piano Performer Diploma (ARCT) from Toronto's Royal Conservatory of Music and have been offered a scholarship from University of Toronto's music faculty.

Education, Tutoring Experience,Specialties & Preference

Highest Education: Bachelor Degree
Major in University/College:
1-to-1 Tutoring Experience: 1-2 years
Tutoring Specialties:
Preferred Type of Students: No preference

Subject of Tutoring And Other Services I Can Provide

Language: General English, English Phonics, English IPA (International Pronunciation Alphabet)
Maths & Science:
Music: Piano
Other services :

Tutoring Timetable

Not Available
Have Lessons That Can Be Easily Rescheduled
This tutor's timetable has not been updated for quite a while. It is outdated. If you select this tutor, there is low chance this tutor can teach you at some of the available tutoring time slots below. You are advised to select other tutors with more updated timetable to avoid being disappointed unless you have a very flexible schedule yourself.
  • Sunday

Sponsor Tutor

Consultant Comment

Comment is to come soon..

My Articles

  • Oops, I have not written any article. Please click here for articles written by others.

english tutor,english teacher, native english tutor,native english teacher,native speaker,native teacher,native tutor,english speaker,english speaking,learn english,private english tutor,net teacher,english speaking,外籍導師,外籍老師,英文老師,英語老師,英語會話,英文會話,學英文,補英文,英文補習 english tutor,english teacher,private english tutor,private english teacher,english speaker,net tutor,net teacher,english tutoring,native english tutor,native english teacher,private tutor,private teacher,native speaker,native english speaker,english speaking,learn english,learning english,english phonics,english playgroup,business english,外籍導師,外籍老師,外籍英文老師,外籍英語老師,西人英語,學英文,學英語,英文會話,英語會話,補習英文,補英文,英文老師,英語老師,英語導師