NO agency fee for parents/students. Free & unlimited replacement service. Satisfaction guaranteed
English tutor, Mandarin tutor, Spanish tutor, Japanese tutor


Tutor Information
  • Name:
    Chamani
  • Tutor ID:
    1716
  • Nationality:
    Australian
  • Gender:
    Female
  • Age:
    19-25
  • Ethnicity:
    Chinese
  • Rate:
    $300-350
  • Star:
  • Home:
    Causeway Bay

Self Introducion

Chamani
Hi,

My name is Chamani and I am an Australian born Chinese from Sydney. I am studying a Bachelor at the University of Sydney, but currently enrolled at the University of Barcelona studying spanish for 4 months.

I will be in Hong Kong in May 2012, carrying a HKID, I am eligible to work without any restrictions.

I am fluent in English, Cantonese, Mandarin Chinese and also an intermediate speaker of Japanese and Spanish. I have taught English for a total of 1.5 years whilst a tutor of Japanese for up to 4 years. I can assure that my previous experiences as a tutor does makes me a strong candidate for any potential jobs.
Please feel free to contact me

Cheers,
Chamani

I have taught Japanese to a group of year 10 students in Australia for 1 year in preparation for their School Certificate. Later, I took on several students, one on one and tutored them ESL English privately. These students were mainly from mainland china and hong kong backgrounds who have moved over to Australia and are attending high school with a weak grasp of English. Later on, in Beijing I took on the opportunity to become an English teacher for a total of 5 students. An adult who was working at an investment firm who wanted constant english support, an university student who was undergoing preparations for her cambridge business exam and three 10 yr olds whom i helped tutor in areas they had difficulty in at school. I communicated with these students in Mandarin and English. However, of course, I also speak Cantonese fluently.

I have currently studying at the University of Sydney majoring in Arts Languages. I study Japanese, Chinese, Spanish and Linguistics. I am undergoing a degree in Arts Languages and currently in my one year of exchange.

I studied in Beijing from September 2011- January 2012 at the Beijing Language & Culture University and now currently studying Spanish at the University of Barcelona. I am a holder of the HKID and is eligible to work in Hong Kong without any restrictions.

Although my parents are from Hong Kong, I am born and have been raised in Australia my whole life, thus I am a native speaker with high grasp in English.

Education, Tutoring Experience,Specialties & Preference

Highest Education: H.S. Graduate
Major in University/College:
1-to-1 Tutoring Experience: 1-2 years
Tutoring Specialties:
Preferred Type of Students: Primary students, Secondary students, Adult students

Subject of Tutoring And Other Services I Can Provide

Language: General English, Business English, Spanish, Creative/Dramatic English, English Phonics, English IPA (International Pronunciation Alphabet), Japanese, English Literature, Mandarin
Maths & Science:
Business: International Business, China Business, Health & Beauty
Music:
Sports: Basketball, Badminton, Swimming, Tennis, Yoga
Other services :

Tutoring Timetable

Available
Not Available
Have Lessons That Can Be Easily Rescheduled
This tutor's timetable has not been updated for quite a while. It is outdated. If you select this tutor, there is low chance this tutor can teach you at some of the available tutoring time slots below. You are advised to select other tutors with more updated timetable to avoid being disappointed unless you have a very flexible schedule yourself.
  • Sunday
    Monday
    Tuesday
    Wednesday
    Thursday
    Friday
    Saturday

Sponsor Tutor

Consultant Comment

Comment is to come soon..

My Articles

  • Oops, I have not written any article. Please click here for articles written by others.

english tutor,english teacher, native english tutor,native english teacher,native speaker,native teacher,native tutor,english speaker,english speaking,learn english,private english tutor,net teacher,english speaking,外籍導師,外籍老師,英文老師,英語老師,英語會話,英文會話,學英文,補英文,英文補習 english tutor,english teacher,private english tutor,private english teacher,english speaker,net tutor,net teacher,english tutoring,native english tutor,native english teacher,private tutor,private teacher,native speaker,native english speaker,english speaking,learn english,learning english,english phonics,english playgroup,business english,外籍導師,外籍老師,外籍英文老師,外籍英語老師,西人英語,學英文,學英語,英文會話,英語會話,補習英文,補英文,英文老師,英語老師,英語導師