NO agency fee for parents/students. Free & unlimited replacement service. Satisfaction guaranteed
English tutor


Tutor Information
  • Name:
    Grant
  • Tutor ID:
    1617
  • Nationality:
    South Afri...
  • Gender:
    Male
  • Age:
    26-30
  • Ethnicity:
    Caucasian
  • Rate:
    $300-350
  • Star:
  • Home:
    Kowloon Tong

Self Introducion

Grant experiencing life in Hong Kong
My name is Grant , I am a South African, living in Kowloon, Hong Kong.

I have a bachelor’s degree in Human Resource Management and a 120 hour Teaching English as a Foreign Language Certificate. Coming to Hong Kong and teaching has been a lifelong dream for me, I have a passion for teaching and willingness to learn more. The feeling of enriching the lives of others inspires me.

My family has an extensive background in teaching and this passion has been passed onto me. Teaching is a job I enjoy, with high levels of enthusiasm whilst remaining completely professional.

Whilst I was at school I volunteered at our local Church, working during school holidays with children of ages ranging from five to fourteen. During the summer months of last year my partner and I volunteered on an avocado farm in Spain. This experience was life changing for us both, and being able to work with the locals in their community was a surreal experience. It was a highly rewarding experience being able to share my knowledge of the English Language and in turn have the locals share with me their knowledge of farming. I gained valuable experience and I am keen now to put what I have learned from volunteering, working and the knowledge gained during my TEFL course into full time work experience.

I have a degree in Human Resource Management and I have a 120 hour TEFL certificate.

Education, Tutoring Experience,Specialties & Preference

Highest Education: Bachelor Degree
Major in University/College:
1-to-1 Tutoring Experience: 1-2 years
Tutoring Specialties: Cambridge English
Preferred Type of Students: No preference

Subject of Tutoring And Other Services I Can Provide

Language: General English, Business English, English Phonics, English IPA (International Pronunciation Alphabet), English Literature
Maths & Science:
Business:
Music:
Sports: Basketball, Squash, Swimming, Table Tennis, TennisRugby, Cricket, Golf
Other services : Computer Training

Tutoring Timetable

Available
Not Available
Have Lessons That Can Be Easily Rescheduled
This tutor's timetable has not been updated for quite a while. It is outdated. If you select this tutor, there is low chance this tutor can teach you at some of the available tutoring time slots below. You are advised to select other tutors with more updated timetable to avoid being disappointed unless you have a very flexible schedule yourself.
  • Sunday
    Monday
    Tuesday
    Wednesday
    Thursday
    Friday
    Saturday

Sponsor Tutor

Consultant Comment

Comment is to come soon..

My Articles

  • Oops, I have not written any article. Please click here for articles written by others.

english tutor,english teacher, native english tutor,native english teacher,native speaker,native teacher,native tutor,english speaker,english speaking,learn english,private english tutor,net teacher,english speaking,外籍導師,外籍老師,英文老師,英語老師,英語會話,英文會話,學英文,補英文,英文補習 english tutor,english teacher,private english tutor,private english teacher,english speaker,net tutor,net teacher,english tutoring,native english tutor,native english teacher,private tutor,private teacher,native speaker,native english speaker,english speaking,learn english,learning english,english phonics,english playgroup,business english,外籍導師,外籍老師,外籍英文老師,外籍英語老師,西人英語,學英文,學英語,英文會話,英語會話,補習英文,補英文,英文老師,英語老師,英語導師