NO agency fee for parents/students. Free & unlimited replacement service. Satisfaction guaranteed
English tutor


Tutor Information
  • Name:
    yen
  • Tutor ID:
    1488
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Gender:
    Female
  • Age:
    19-25
  • Ethnicity:
    Chinese
  • Rate:
    $350-400
  • Star:
  • Home:
    Tai Kok Tsui

Self Introducion

Yen, Female
Hi my name is Yen.

I am a British Born Chinese with native English and Cantonese fluency.I also have good knowledge in French, German and Italian.

I have just graduated from university in the UK and now privately tutor children and adults English in Kowloon and Hong Kong Island.

I previously worked as a carer and support worker helping the elderly who suffer form mental and physical disabilities so I have good experience with working with vulnerable individuals.

I have also volunteered for 4 years at a Chinese School that my father started up in our local community. It was a non-profit organization aiming to educate young people in the Chinese language, Chinese history and Chinese culture whilst acting to sustain and strengthen the bond within the Chinese community.

I am friendly, approachable and love working with people. Please feel free to contact me should you have any queries

Look forward to hearing from you! =)

Being a British Born Chinese and speaking native English and Cantonese, I privately tutor students in Hong Kong up to the age of 18. I primarily teach conversational communication skills, grammar ad pronunciation. I help with homework and help build my student's confidence through continuously positive encouragement and support.

Having a Bachelor of Science Degree in Business Management, I previously worked for Carewatch Norwich as a career and support worker where I supported the independence of the elderly who suffered from mental, physical and emotional disabilities. I have good experience and knowledge in working with vulnerable individuals. I am friendly, approachable and love working with people.

Education, Tutoring Experience,Specialties & Preference

Highest Education: Bachelor Degree
Major in University/College:
1-to-1 Tutoring Experience: 1-2 years
Tutoring Specialties: Business English, Cambridge English
Preferred Type of Students: No preference

Subject of Tutoring And Other Services I Can Provide

Language: General English
Maths & Science:
Business:
Music:
Sports:
Other services : Translation, Computer Training, Interpretation, Proof-reading (e.g. proof-read resumes), Personal tour guide, Copy-writing, Counseling, Nanny/Baby-sitting

Tutoring Timetable

Available
Not Available
Have Lessons That Can Be Easily Rescheduled
This tutor's timetable has not been updated for quite a while. It is outdated. If you select this tutor, there is low chance this tutor can teach you at some of the available tutoring time slots below. You are advised to select other tutors with more updated timetable to avoid being disappointed unless you have a very flexible schedule yourself.
  • Sunday
    Monday
    Tuesday
    Wednesday
    Thursday
    Friday
    Saturday

Sponsor Tutor

Consultant Comment

Comment is to come soon..

My Articles

  • Oops, I have not written any article. Please click here for articles written by others.

english tutor,english teacher, native english tutor,native english teacher,native speaker,native teacher,native tutor,english speaker,english speaking,learn english,private english tutor,net teacher,english speaking,外籍導師,外籍老師,英文老師,英語老師,英語會話,英文會話,學英文,補英文,英文補習 english tutor,english teacher,private english tutor,private english teacher,english speaker,net tutor,net teacher,english tutoring,native english tutor,native english teacher,private tutor,private teacher,native speaker,native english speaker,english speaking,learn english,learning english,english phonics,english playgroup,business english,外籍導師,外籍老師,外籍英文老師,外籍英語老師,西人英語,學英文,學英語,英文會話,英語會話,補習英文,補英文,英文老師,英語老師,英語導師