NO agency fee for parents/students. Free & unlimited replacement service. Satisfaction guaranteed
English tutor


Tutor Information
  • Name:
    rachel
  • Tutor ID:
    1473
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Gender:
    Female
  • Age:
    36-40
  • Ethnicity:
    Caucasian
  • Rate:
    $400-450
  • Star:
  • Home:
    Causeway Bay

Self Introducion

Rachel
I became a teacher as a direct result from my own positive experiences at school. I have taught for 9 years including a year in Thailand and I have successfully gone through post threshold. My varied experiences in education means I can adapt quickly and effectively to new school environments. My contributions to this goal have flourished through my teaching and my duties in leadership. The qualities I believe I can bring to the school are my conscientious attitude and my enthusiastic and sociable personality, which I believe is a great attribute for being an approachable teacher. I have excellent organisation skills and a broad knowledge in planning outstanding lessons. I believe my strength is my positivity and my ability to motivate the students and my fellow colleagues’. I take pride in my work and enjoy working in a happy and positive environment. I completed the Online TEFL course not only to develop my knowledge but to learn the valuable skills required to teach English more effectively as a second language. I believe this demonstrates my commitment to the profession and the sense of responsibility to be the best teacher I can. My previous experience as an English Foreign Language teacher includes my work for a summer school in London. Teaching at Woranari School in Thailand was an unforgettable experience where I worked full time in an English Programme for students aged 11 – 16 years. I have spent the last three months travelling to volunteer in local village projects and ethnic minorities.

9 years teaching UK/ 2 years EFL Thailand, UK / 4 months Volunteer EFL Laos, Thailand.
Currently unemployed

Trained in PE teaching / Qualified TEFl 100hr

Education, Tutoring Experience,Specialties & Preference

Highest Education: Bachelor Degree
Major in University/College:
1-to-1 Tutoring Experience: 1-2 years
Tutoring Specialties:
Preferred Type of Students: Primary students, Secondary students, Adult students

Subject of Tutoring And Other Services I Can Provide

Language: General English, Business English, Creative/Dramatic English
Maths & Science:
Business:
Music:
Sports: Basketball, Badminton, Swimming, Tennis
Other services :

Tutoring Timetable

Available
Not Available
Have Lessons That Can Be Easily Rescheduled
This tutor's timetable has not been updated for quite a while. It is outdated. If you select this tutor, there is low chance this tutor can teach you at some of the available tutoring time slots below. You are advised to select other tutors with more updated timetable to avoid being disappointed unless you have a very flexible schedule yourself.
  • Sunday
    Monday
    Tuesday
    Wednesday
    Thursday
    Friday
    Saturday

Sponsor Tutor

Caitlyn

Christine

Consultant Comment

Comment is to come soon..

My Articles

  • Oops, I have not written any article. Please click here for articles written by others.

english tutor,english teacher, native english tutor,native english teacher,native speaker,native teacher,native tutor,english speaker,english speaking,learn english,private english tutor,net teacher,english speaking,外籍導師,外籍老師,英文老師,英語老師,英語會話,英文會話,學英文,補英文,英文補習 english tutor,english teacher,private english tutor,private english teacher,english speaker,net tutor,net teacher,english tutoring,native english tutor,native english teacher,private tutor,private teacher,native speaker,native english speaker,english speaking,learn english,learning english,english phonics,english playgroup,business english,外籍導師,外籍老師,外籍英文老師,外籍英語老師,西人英語,學英文,學英語,英文會話,英語會話,補習英文,補英文,英文老師,英語老師,英語導師