NO agency fee for parents/students. Free & unlimited replacement service. Satisfaction guaranteed
English tutor


Tutor Information
  • Name:
    Rashmi
  • Tutor ID:
    1392
  • Nationality:
  • Gender:
    Female
  • Age:
    31-35
  • Ethnicity:
    Indian
  • Rate:
    $350-400
  • Star:
  • Home:
    Ma On Shan

Self Introducion

English/Biology teacher/trainer
Greetings. To give you a brief summary of my qualifications and experience, I am a Post Graduate in Food Microbiology and Chemistry, with a strong foundation in Biology. Currently, I am a supply Educational Assistant with an International Kindergarten chain in Hong Kong. I also am a parent-volunteer teacher's assistant in an IB through-school in Hong Kong on a regular basis. I am also a freelance writer. Previously, I have been a clinical with multinational pharmaceutical and health care companies. After holding active roles in clinical research, I switched to teachers' assistant roles as I have a young child to take care of and that limits my ability to meet the demands of international travel involved in a clinical researcher's role. What started with a stint of volunteering with young children eventually turned out to be a very enjoyable role and responsibility, and I have ever since taken up teaching/teaching assistance as my profession. I have been able to take on the new role in teaching very effectively as English reading, writing and speaking are my skills and strengths. I have completed TOEFL successfully with a score of 617 over 620 and received an excellent grade in essay writing. I have a good knowledge of Biology due to my qualification and work experience. English communication is my forte. I believe that teaching is all about building a great rapport with the learner and help the learner develop into a well rounded person. I can assure you that each lesson will be time well spent and a lesson well learnt. Rashmi ***

Educational Assistant in International Kindergartens on a supply basis
Parent-volunteer teaching assistant on a regular basis at Renaissance College of Hong Kong.

Post Graduate in Microbiology with strong fundamentals in Biology. Currently a freelance writer and educational assistant with International kindergartens. Clinical researcher by profession previously. English writing/reading/speaking is my strength. Native-level English education and proficiency. Completed TOEFL with a score of 617 over 620.

Education, Tutoring Experience,Specialties & Preference

Highest Education: Master Degree
Major in University/College:
1-to-1 Tutoring Experience: no experience
Tutoring Specialties:
Preferred Type of Students: Kindergarten students, Primary students, Secondary students

Subject of Tutoring And Other Services I Can Provide

Language: General English, Business English Biology
Maths & Science:
Business:
Music:
Sports:
Other services :

Tutoring Timetable

Available
Not Available
Have Lessons That Can Be Easily Rescheduled
This tutor's timetable has not been updated for quite a while. It is outdated. If you select this tutor, there is low chance this tutor can teach you at some of the available tutoring time slots below. You are advised to select other tutors with more updated timetable to avoid being disappointed unless you have a very flexible schedule yourself.
  • Sunday
    Monday
    Tuesday
    Wednesday
    Thursday
    Friday
    Saturday

Sponsor Tutor

Consultant Comment

Comment is to come soon..

My Articles

  • Oops, I have not written any article. Please click here for articles written by others.

english tutor,english teacher, native english tutor,native english teacher,native speaker,native teacher,native tutor,english speaker,english speaking,learn english,private english tutor,net teacher,english speaking,外籍導師,外籍老師,英文老師,英語老師,英語會話,英文會話,學英文,補英文,英文補習 english tutor,english teacher,private english tutor,private english teacher,english speaker,net tutor,net teacher,english tutoring,native english tutor,native english teacher,private tutor,private teacher,native speaker,native english speaker,english speaking,learn english,learning english,english phonics,english playgroup,business english,外籍導師,外籍老師,外籍英文老師,外籍英語老師,西人英語,學英文,學英語,英文會話,英語會話,補習英文,補英文,英文老師,英語老師,英語導師