NO agency fee for parents/students. Free & unlimited replacement service. Satisfaction guaranteed
English tutor


Tutor Information
  • Name:
    Jacques
  • Tutor ID:
    1378
  • Nationality:
    South Afri...
  • Gender:
    Male
  • Age:
    19-25
  • Ethnicity:
    Caucasian
  • Rate:
    $300-350
  • Star:
  • Home:
    Sai Ying Pun

Self Introducion

A little bit about me
During my time as a student I have tutored at the University and been a student assistant (boarder master) at Kingswood College Junior School for two years. I have also coached sport at school level for four years. Being a boarder master for two years at a junior school allowed me to help the children in the multiple spheres of their school life. My duties included assisting them with their homework and tutoring them on language, arithmetic, geography etc. I also had the responsibility of coaching the students as well as ensuring that the correct degree of discipline was maintained in all aspects of their school life. I believe my experience in this regard is indispensable and I am keen to continue working with students in a learning environment.

As a tertiary level tutor I was tasked with teaching students course material in Commercial Law. My duties in this sphere included setting assignments, class exercises, marking these assignments and evaluating the exercises, as well as generally teaching the course content. This helped me consolidate many of the aspects I had learned in my TEFL course and also gave me the confidence required to teach and tutor students.

I believe my degree in English coupled with the knowledge I have obtained from my TEFL course and my years spent at the junior school has equipped me with the knowledge and expertise to continue down the avenue of education. I am a hard worker and thrive in a tutoring environment. I am extremely excited to have the opportunity to tutor in Hong Kong and will savour the experience. I believe I will be an asset, particularly with regard to my grasp of the English language and education background as illustrated. I am dedicated, responsible and eager to please.


I tutored Commercial Law to groups at Tertiary level at my University and worked with children one on one with their homework during my time as a boarder master at a primary school.

I Have two University degrees. I have a law degree as well as a bachelors degree majoring in English and legal theory. I also have TEFL.

Education, Tutoring Experience,Specialties & Preference

Highest Education: Bachelor Degree
Major in University/College:
1-to-1 Tutoring Experience: 1-2 years
Tutoring Specialties:
Preferred Type of Students: No preference

Subject of Tutoring And Other Services I Can Provide

Language: General English, English Phonics, English Literature
Maths & Science:
Business: Legal
Music:
Sports: Squash
Other services : Nanny/Baby-sitting

Tutoring Timetable

Available
Not Available
Have Lessons That Can Be Easily Rescheduled
This tutor's timetable has not been updated for quite a while. It is outdated. If you select this tutor, there is low chance this tutor can teach you at some of the available tutoring time slots below. You are advised to select other tutors with more updated timetable to avoid being disappointed unless you have a very flexible schedule yourself.
  • Sunday
    Monday
    Tuesday
    Wednesday
    Thursday
    Friday
    Saturday

Sponsor Tutor

Caitlyn

Christine

Consultant Comment

Comment is to come soon..

My Articles

  • Oops, I have not written any article. Please click here for articles written by others.

english tutor,english teacher, native english tutor,native english teacher,native speaker,native teacher,native tutor,english speaker,english speaking,learn english,private english tutor,net teacher,english speaking,外籍導師,外籍老師,英文老師,英語老師,英語會話,英文會話,學英文,補英文,英文補習 english tutor,english teacher,private english tutor,private english teacher,english speaker,net tutor,net teacher,english tutoring,native english tutor,native english teacher,private tutor,private teacher,native speaker,native english speaker,english speaking,learn english,learning english,english phonics,english playgroup,business english,外籍導師,外籍老師,外籍英文老師,外籍英語老師,西人英語,學英文,學英語,英文會話,英語會話,補習英文,補英文,英文老師,英語老師,英語導師