NO agency fee for parents/students. Free & unlimited replacement service. Satisfaction guaranteed
English tutor


Tutor Information
  • Name:
    lee
  • Tutor ID:
    1272
  • Nationality:
    Chinese
  • Gender:
    Female
  • Age:
    19-25
  • Ethnicity:
    Chinese
  • Rate:
    $300-350
  • Star:
  • Home:
    Pokfulam/Wah F...

Self Introducion

Language Assistant at a renowned learning org.
It is my pleasure to present myself as a private tutor for your service. I have a degree in Education at HKU and I have attained grade A in reading and writing papers in HKALE. My family has lived in Germany when I was a child so I am exposed to real authentic speaking models. I have one year teaching experience at a renowned English learning organisation that allows me to know have knowledge of well-planned lessons. An effective language lesson should take into account learners’ needs and wants. The lesson should be organized in generating motivation and involving students in language learning process. The content should be student-centred and it should have multiple interaction patterns (t>s, s>t, s>s) and reduce Teacher Talking Time (TTT) and promote Student Talking Time (STT). I prefer to teach my students in the open air and try to bring nature into the class at every opportunity. For example, I engage in green activities with them to learn about the use of water. I set activities around the topic of natural disasters to let students to express their ideas. I tell stories and sing songs about nature with them. I am experienced in organizing activities on a festive/seasonal theme, such as discussion for Christmas wishes and making Santa Claus crafts. I will sure your kids will love my lessons through activities of crafts and games.

I am a teaching assistant at BC Hong Kong and my roles are team teaching, dealing with kindergarden 1 - primary level 2 classes, and establishing a rapport with my students. I have exclusive experience of handling with difficult children and know how to manage their behaviour positively, such as by visual aids and expect what they should at the beginning of the lesson. I also know a lot of nursery rhymes, songs and crafts from my position as a Language Assistant.

Degree Holder in Bachelor of Education at The University of Hong Kong

Education, Tutoring Experience,Specialties & Preference

Highest Education: Bachelor Degree
Major in University/College:
1-to-1 Tutoring Experience: 1-2 years
Tutoring Specialties:
Preferred Type of Students: Kindergarten students

Subject of Tutoring And Other Services I Can Provide

Language: General English
Maths & Science:
Business:
Music:
Sports:
Other services :

Tutoring Timetable

Available
Not Available
Have Lessons That Can Be Easily Rescheduled
This tutor's timetable has not been updated for quite a while. It is outdated. If you select this tutor, there is low chance this tutor can teach you at some of the available tutoring time slots below. You are advised to select other tutors with more updated timetable to avoid being disappointed unless you have a very flexible schedule yourself.
  • Sunday
    Monday
    Tuesday
    Wednesday
    Thursday
    Friday
    Saturday

Sponsor Tutor

Caitlyn

Christine

Consultant Comment

Comment is to come soon..

My Articles

  • Oops, I have not written any article. Please click here for articles written by others.

english tutor,english teacher, native english tutor,native english teacher,native speaker,native teacher,native tutor,english speaker,english speaking,learn english,private english tutor,net teacher,english speaking,外籍導師,外籍老師,英文老師,英語老師,英語會話,英文會話,學英文,補英文,英文補習 english tutor,english teacher,private english tutor,private english teacher,english speaker,net tutor,net teacher,english tutoring,native english tutor,native english teacher,private tutor,private teacher,native speaker,native english speaker,english speaking,learn english,learning english,english phonics,english playgroup,business english,外籍導師,外籍老師,外籍英文老師,外籍英語老師,西人英語,學英文,學英語,英文會話,英語會話,補習英文,補英文,英文老師,英語老師,英語導師