NO agency fee for parents/students. Free & unlimited replacement service. Satisfaction guaranteed
English tutor


Tutor Information
  • Name:
    Kristin
  • Tutor ID:
    1205
  • Nationality:
    American
  • Gender:
    Female
  • Age:
    19-25
  • Ethnicity:
    Caucasian
  • Rate:
    $350-400
  • Star:
  • Home:
    Kowloon Side

Self Introducion

Kristin 22, USA, English tutor/Teacher
Hello, My name is Kristin *** and I am 22 years old from the United States of America. I am currently spending a gap year abroad traveling, working, and volunteering prior to attending graduate school to study Speech-Language Pathology. I began my year abroad as an English tutor in Italy. For four months, I traveled around the country on a weekly or biweekly basis instructing English lessons for children ages 5-13 through creative and interactive songs and activities in an enthusiastic environment. I then moved to London in early September where I am currently volunteering for the World Association of Girl Guides and Girl Scouts as a Volunteer Event Assistant. Upon completion of my current position, I hope to begin an exciting and rewarding job that will expose me to a new culture and lifestyle. The opportunity to instruct English as a part time or full time tutor/teacher at a school in Hong Kong is the fulfilling experience I am searching for. Thank you for considering me for this position and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Kristin

Over the summer I worked as an English tutor in Italy where I taught English to Italian children ages 5-13 through creative songs and activities in an enthusiastic environment for 40 hours per week. For 1.5 years, I worked as a Girl Scout Troop Leader in my community providing leadership education to young girls ages 5-13. I have volunteered for and observed several Speech-Language Pathologists providing therapy to children and adults to improve their speech. This took place in the hospital setting as well as the classroom at public schools and special needs schools.

I recently graduted from the University of FLorida in April 2011 with a Bachelor's degree in COmmunicative Disorders. I will attend graduate school for my Master's in Speech-Language Pathology.

Education, Tutoring Experience,Specialties & Preference

Highest Education: Bachelor Degree
Major in University/College:
1-to-1 Tutoring Experience: 1-2 years
Tutoring Specialties: Special Needs or Speech-Language Therapy
Preferred Type of Students: Kindergarten students, Primary students, Secondary students

Subject of Tutoring And Other Services I Can Provide

Language: General English
Maths & Science:
Business:
Music:
Sports:
Other services :

Tutoring Timetable

Available
Not Available
Have Lessons That Can Be Easily Rescheduled
This tutor's timetable has not been updated for quite a while. It is outdated. If you select this tutor, there is low chance this tutor can teach you at some of the available tutoring time slots below. You are advised to select other tutors with more updated timetable to avoid being disappointed unless you have a very flexible schedule yourself.
  • Sunday
    Monday
    Tuesday
    Wednesday
    Thursday
    Friday
    Saturday

Sponsor Tutor

Consultant Comment

Comment is to come soon..

My Articles

  • Oops, I have not written any article. Please click here for articles written by others.

english tutor,english teacher, native english tutor,native english teacher,native speaker,native teacher,native tutor,english speaker,english speaking,learn english,private english tutor,net teacher,english speaking,外籍導師,外籍老師,英文老師,英語老師,英語會話,英文會話,學英文,補英文,英文補習 english tutor,english teacher,private english tutor,private english teacher,english speaker,net tutor,net teacher,english tutoring,native english tutor,native english teacher,private tutor,private teacher,native speaker,native english speaker,english speaking,learn english,learning english,english phonics,english playgroup,business english,外籍導師,外籍老師,外籍英文老師,外籍英語老師,西人英語,學英文,學英語,英文會話,英語會話,補習英文,補英文,英文老師,英語老師,英語導師