NO agency fee for parents/students. Free & unlimited replacement service. Satisfaction guaranteed
English tutor


Tutor Information
  • Name:
    Dien
  • Tutor ID:
    1126
  • Nationality:
    Canadian
  • Gender:
    Male
  • Age:
    26-30
  • Ethnicity:
    Chinese
  • Rate:
    $350-400
  • Star:
  • Home:
    Hong Kong Side

Self Introducion

NORTH AMERICAN CULTURE AND LIFESTYLE ENGLISH COACH
Hello,

I am a Chinese-Malaysian born who moved to Toronto, Canada at the age of 3 years. I am 26 years old and have lived in Canada for 23 years.

I am pursuing a transition to Hong Kong and felt that the best way to learn more about the Hong Kong people and culture is through teaching the English language and culture so my students can be able to adapt, conversate and fit into social scenarios if they were ever to move to North America or to utilize the English language to those who speak.

During my years in Canada and in the schooling system, I have interacted with many new immigrants and help aid them in adjusting and learning the North American social lifestyles as well as taking command in helping their English language, pronounciation and slang, which they are very keen to learn in terms of fitting in with the people and society. I have no academic TESOL experience/certificates but I have the opportunity to immerse myself with many new immigrants throughout my years in school and especially in College/University and have had the patients to learn about them and teach the culture and ways in Canada. Along with helping my classmates with their academic studies for exams during my College/University years that I pride myself in to help them achieve their academic goals.

Also as a hobby on the side, I teach golf to beginners, which I pride my patients and understanding of peoples weaknesses and strength to achieve their goals.

I have been brought to Canada at the age of 3 years from Malaysia. I have been in the Canadian Schooling system since then. That equates to over 20 years of schooling an North American-English environment and teachings. Which makes English my first language or they make describe me as Native English speaker

Education, Tutoring Experience,Specialties & Preference

Highest Education: Bachelor Degree
Major in University/College:
1-to-1 Tutoring Experience: no experience
Tutoring Specialties: Business English
Preferred Type of Students: No preference

Subject of Tutoring And Other Services I Can Provide

Language: General English, Business English, Creative/Dramatic English, lyrcist-song writing
Maths & Science:
Business: Business Analysis & Development, Career Planning/Interview Skills, Marketing & Advertising, Manufacturing, General Management, Supply Chain Management
Music:
Sports: Basketball, Golf
Other services :

Tutoring Timetable

Available
Not Available
Have Lessons That Can Be Easily Rescheduled
This tutor's timetable has not been updated for quite a while. It is outdated. If you select this tutor, there is low chance this tutor can teach you at some of the available tutoring time slots below. You are advised to select other tutors with more updated timetable to avoid being disappointed unless you have a very flexible schedule yourself.
  • Sunday
    Monday
    Tuesday
    Wednesday
    Thursday
    Friday
    Saturday

Sponsor Tutor

Consultant Comment

Comment is to come soon..

My Articles

  • Oops, I have not written any article. Please click here for articles written by others.

english tutor,english teacher, native english tutor,native english teacher,native speaker,native teacher,native tutor,english speaker,english speaking,learn english,private english tutor,net teacher,english speaking,外籍導師,外籍老師,英文老師,英語老師,英語會話,英文會話,學英文,補英文,英文補習 english tutor,english teacher,private english tutor,private english teacher,english speaker,net tutor,net teacher,english tutoring,native english tutor,native english teacher,private tutor,private teacher,native speaker,native english speaker,english speaking,learn english,learning english,english phonics,english playgroup,business english,外籍導師,外籍老師,外籍英文老師,外籍英語老師,西人英語,學英文,學英語,英文會話,英語會話,補習英文,補英文,英文老師,英語老師,英語導師