NO agency fee for parents/students. Free & unlimited replacement service. Satisfaction guaranteed
English tutor


Tutor Information
  • Name:
    Shawn
  • Tutor ID:
    1081
  • Nationality:
    Canadian
  • Gender:
    Male
  • Age:
    26-30
  • Ethnicity:
    Chinese
  • Rate:
    $400-450
  • Star:
  • Home:
    To Kwa Wan

Self Introducion

Canadian NET, English, Music, Drama Teacher!
Hi there!

My name is Shawn, I was born and raised in Toronto Canada. I have lived in Asia for about 6 years and absolutely love it, it has been a wonderful experience and given me so many opportunities.

People say that I have a natural teaching talent with children. I love their energy and I feel that as a positive hands-on teacher, any possibility can be met!

In my free time I enjoy writing music, playing instruments, swimming, acting, and watching film.

I really look forward to hearing from you!


I was born and raised in Toronto, Canada until I graduated university and decided to explore the world. I have been in Asia ever since and love teaching in all types of environments.

I have been in Asia teaching for about 6 years. Before I moved to Hong Kong I was working in Taiwan with HESS, which is the leading Educational Organization and boasts over 150 branches. At HESS I was a kindergarten and primary school teacher.

After coming to Hong Kong I worked with QQ Club managing and teaching in the English, Art, and Music departments. This experience expanded my teaching abilities and interest in managing programs. I am strong in writing curriculum and currently use the Montessori method to develop an exciting and stimulating approach for students to learn!

I am currently completing my Masters Degree in Psychology of Education at *** University.

I am qualified to teach music (Piano, RCM CANADA), Montessori, TESOL, and have a background in performing arts.

Education, Tutoring Experience,Specialties & Preference

Highest Education: Master Degree
Major in University/College:
1-to-1 Tutoring Experience: 6-10 years
Tutoring Specialties: Other : Music
Preferred Type of Students: No preference, Kindergarten students, Primary students

Subject of Tutoring And Other Services I Can Provide

Language: General English, Creative/Dramatic English, English Phonics
Maths & Science:
Business:
Music: Piano, Trumpet, Electronic Piano, Guitar
Sports: Basketball, Swimming
Other services : Computer Training, Proof-reading (e.g. proof-read resumes), Personal tour guide

Tutoring Timetable

Available
Not Available
Have Lessons That Can Be Easily Rescheduled
This tutor's timetable has not been updated for quite a while. It is outdated. If you select this tutor, there is low chance this tutor can teach you at some of the available tutoring time slots below. You are advised to select other tutors with more updated timetable to avoid being disappointed unless you have a very flexible schedule yourself.
  • Sunday
    Monday
    Tuesday
    Wednesday
    Thursday
    Friday
    Saturday

Sponsor Tutor

Consultant Comment

Comment is to come soon..

My Articles

  • Oops, I have not written any article. Please click here for articles written by others.

english tutor,english teacher, native english tutor,native english teacher,native speaker,native teacher,native tutor,english speaker,english speaking,learn english,private english tutor,net teacher,english speaking,外籍導師,外籍老師,英文老師,英語老師,英語會話,英文會話,學英文,補英文,英文補習 english tutor,english teacher,private english tutor,private english teacher,english speaker,net tutor,net teacher,english tutoring,native english tutor,native english teacher,private tutor,private teacher,native speaker,native english speaker,english speaking,learn english,learning english,english phonics,english playgroup,business english,外籍導師,外籍老師,外籍英文老師,外籍英語老師,西人英語,學英文,學英語,英文會話,英語會話,補習英文,補英文,英文老師,英語老師,英語導師