NO agency fee for parents/students. Free & unlimited replacement service. Satisfaction guaranteed
English tutor


Tutor Information
  • Name:
    Timothy
  • Tutor ID:
    1002
  • Nationality:
    Canadian
  • Gender:
    Male
  • Age:
    19-25
  • Ethnicity:
    Chinese
  • Rate:
    $300-350
  • Star:
  • Home:
    Mei Foo

Self Introducion

The Patient Teacher
Hello future students!

My name is Timothy. You can call me Tim. I have been living in Hong Kong and Guangzhou for the past 6 months. I am currently a freelance teacher helping students from both cities pass University level classes and get accepted in schools.

I am a Chinese Canadian, but have come to Hong Kong since I was a child so I understand and speak Chinese. I also understand the value of Education from an Asian and Western perspective.

My teaching style includes hard work and determination. I am persistent and willing to spend the extra time with my students to make sure that you guys are satisfied with work quality. I am patient and believe that practice makes perfect.

I hope to be hearing from you soon!

Cheers!

Tim

I am a Chinese Canadian, so what I can provide to the students is an understanding of both cultures. I am able to adapt and understand the meanings in to two different languages which is often accommodating to the student when they need an explanation in English they don't understand. I have worked in Beijing for 6 months as a teacher and now have transitioned to Hong Kong and Guangzhou as a freelance teacher. I am flexible in traveling and willing to go a distance for my students because education is absolutely important for our future leaders!

I have a Bachelor of Arts in History from the University of Western Ontario. University of Western Ontario is located in London, Ontario, Canada. About 2 hours away from Toronto. The University of Western Ontario is consider the top 5 post secondary schools in Canada. My expertise include TOEFL, IELTS, IB, SSAT, SAT. For general English my specialties include public speaking, presentations, debates, English literature, essay writing, creative writing writing with style and grammar.

Education, Tutoring Experience,Specialties & Preference

Highest Education: Bachelor Degree
Major in University/College:
1-to-1 Tutoring Experience: 1-2 years
Tutoring Specialties: Business English
Preferred Type of Students: Primary students, Secondary students, Adult students

Subject of Tutoring And Other Services I Can Provide

Language: General English, Business English, Creative/Dramatic English, English Phonics, English IPA (International Pronunciation Alphabet), English Literature
Maths & Science:
Business:
Music:
Sports: Basketball, Swimming, Table Tennis, Tennis
Other services : Translation, Interpretation, Proof-reading (e.g. proof-read resumes), Personal tour guide, Copy-writing

Tutoring Timetable

Available
Not Available
Have Lessons That Can Be Easily Rescheduled
This tutor's timetable has not been updated for quite a while. It is outdated. If you select this tutor, there is low chance this tutor can teach you at some of the available tutoring time slots below. You are advised to select other tutors with more updated timetable to avoid being disappointed unless you have a very flexible schedule yourself.
  • Sunday
    Monday
    Tuesday
    Wednesday
    Thursday
    Friday
    Saturday

Sponsor Tutor

Consultant Comment

Comment is to come soon..

My Articles

  • Oops, I have not written any article. Please click here for articles written by others.

english tutor,english teacher, native english tutor,native english teacher,native speaker,native teacher,native tutor,english speaker,english speaking,learn english,private english tutor,net teacher,english speaking,外籍導師,外籍老師,英文老師,英語老師,英語會話,英文會話,學英文,補英文,英文補習 english tutor,english teacher,private english tutor,private english teacher,english speaker,net tutor,net teacher,english tutoring,native english tutor,native english teacher,private tutor,private teacher,native speaker,native english speaker,english speaking,learn english,learning english,english phonics,english playgroup,business english,外籍導師,外籍老師,外籍英文老師,外籍英語老師,西人英語,學英文,學英語,英文會話,英語會話,補習英文,補英文,英文老師,英語老師,英語導師